Donate Now
Support Us

Our Donors

In order to provide resources to playwrights, an artistic home and an accessible space for all, we depend on our donors for 98% of our revenue.   Please join us in thanking the following donors who have given $2,500 or more as of 4/22/16. 

To all the incredible individuals that make The Lark’s work possible, we appreciate you so very much!

Playwrights’ Circle ($50,000 and more)

  • Rita Goldberg*
  • The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation*
  • The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation New York
    Theater Program
  • Jane Eisner
  • The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust*
  • The Howard Gilman Foundation
  • Jerome Foundation*
  • Lesley Malin and Scott Helm/The Helm Foundation
  • Clinton O. Mayer III
  • The Morris and Alma Schapiro Fund
  • New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council*
  • The New York Community Trust*
  • New York State Council on the Arts*
  • The Shubert Foundation

Visionaries ($25,000 - $49,000) 

  • Anonymous
  • Sandi Goff Farkas and Andrew Farkas
  • Deborah McAlister and Christopher Jones
  • National Endowment for the Arts
  • One World Fund
  • U.S.-Russia Bilateral Presidential Commission*

Benefactors ($10,000 - $24,999)

  • Robert Brown
  • Jan and James Eisner
  • Lily Fan
  • FJC, A Foundation of Philanthropic Funds
  • The Ford Foundation
  • Philip and Deborah Gelston
  • Nina and Dan Gross
  • Alan Hruska and Julie Iovine
  • Rajiv Joseph
  • Tom Klingenstein and Nancy Perlman
  • Jonathan Z. Larsen and Mary Peacock/ Larsen Fund
  • Israela Margalit
  • William and Kumi Martin
  • Dr. Maxwell Hurston Family Foundation
  • The New World Foundation
  • Elyse and Michael Newhouse
  • Gary and Cathie Nielsen
  • Barclay Palmer and Dana Cowin
  • Theresa Rebeck and Jess Lynn
  • The Richenthal Foundation
  • Rockefeller Brothers Fund
  • Larry Shuman/The Shuman Company
  • Ted Snowdon
  • Marvin and Elise Tepper
  • Trust for Mutual Understanding

Partners ($5,000 - $9,999)

  • Anonymous (2)
  • Minalie Chen and Jackson Hsieh
  • David Henry Hwang and Kathryn Layng
  • The Conan and Liza O’Brien Charitable Fund
  • David Klafter and Nancy Kestenbaum
  • Playwrights of New York
  • Romanian Cultural Institute
  • Theatre Communications Group*
  • The W Trust

Sustainers ($2,500 - $4,999)

  • Axe-Houghton Foundation
  • The John Golden Fund
  • Nadia and Ed Sopher
  • Irene and Alan Wurtzel

*Indicates a multi-year gift

Any omissions or errors are unintentional. Call 212-246-2676 x233.