Donate Now
The Lark Timeline

Rita Goldberg Playwrights' Workshop

A program is an annual residency that gathers five playwright fellows at various career stages. Created by playwright Arthur Kopit and facilitated by a rotating group of esteemed playwrights, Goldberg Fellows meet in twelve bi-weekly sessions throughout the year, sharing excerpts of new work in progress, read cold by a group of high caliber actors in an informal but rigorous laboratory environment. Our 2019-20 Fellows are Sam Chanse, J. Julian Christopher, Branden Jacobs-Jenkins, C.A. Johnson, and Abe Koogler.